Korea: Morning Calm

It’s 6:30 AM here at the time of this writing, and I’m awake. I just wrapped up a phone call back in the States, and I simply can’t seem to fall back asleep. So here I sit in the living room, typing this out for wont of something to do. The sun is slowly rising, but good luck trying to see it through the forest of high-rise apartment buildings! But I’m ambling over to the window anyways, because it’s occurred to me that y’all readers haven’t seen this view yet. This amazing, awe-inspiring, freaky, vertigo-inducing view.

There’s definitely something we miss out on living in a one-story house with an expansive backyard, and it’s sights like these: 
 
Twenty stories, straight down. Hold me, I think I’m gonna faint.

Leave a Scribble

