The Disney Diaries: The First Two Months

I am so, so sorry for completely forgetting about this blog.

Well, correction: I haven’t forgotten about this little corner of the Internet. Every night, when my head hits the pillow, I go through a brief moment of self-realization: Oh, crap, I forgot to update my blog again!

It’s been that way for the past couple of weeks, but no further. I will sit down, ignore the fact that I live ten minutes away from the Magic Kingdom, and pump out an entry. Because it’s my blog, dammit, and people read this blog! (right?)

Anyways, the reason why this entry has been in hibernation for so long is, well, I’ve literally had no time to even think about starting a post. Between work and play, everything else has kind of fallen off to the wayside. I’ve been meaning to talk to people back in Madison… nope, gotta catch the Hollywood Studios bus. Update my resume? Sorry, have to stop by costuming for a new apron. (In my defense, I did finally get off my arse and create a new resume a few days ago… and I love it.)

So… in short, I’ve been busy. Very, very busy. For the first time, I have a five-day workweek with eight-hour days, and it’s definitely a struggle – but a manageable one, since I have so much to look forward to outside of work.

Untitled

But it’s not all for naught, though. I’ve met people I never dreamed I could meet. I’ve experienced things I never imagined, in my wildest dreams, I would get to do. And I wouldn’t trade it for anything else in the world.

Where else in the world can you gape at Greater Kudu in the morning, say hello to Ariel at noon, and dine with Chef Mickey in the evening?

Where else can you meet people like you, people with a slightly abnormal addiction to the finer things in life, by the dozen – everywhere you go?

Where else can you clock in to work with the full expectation of a 1:00 A.M. Waffle House run afterwards with some of the best people you’ve had the pleasure of knowing?

If it seems like I’ve been forgetful of this blog… it’s not because I’m lacking of things to write about. It’s because there are just so many things, so many experiences and ideas and events and happenings and people and romance and LEGO and long nights over drinks and Grand Floridian desserts with fireworks in the background…

There’s just so much to do.

Leave a Scribble

