Diary: The Importance of Communication

WP_000019

Okay, I’m going to go on a small rant for the next few seconds. Hear me out. It’s about the importance of communication; more specifically, it’s about how to talk to people.

Here’s the long and short of it. When you decide to stop speaking to a person, for whatever reason, don’t you think it’s common courtesy to, I don’t know, cite a reason for it?

Is it really that difficult to say why you’re suddenly gone from my life? Do you really think that the best course of action is to maintain radio silence and let the other side figure out for themselves what they did wrong? Because I took a look into my magic mirror, and – gasp! – that turns out really well for everyone involved.

I am sick and tired of people assuming that I can read their minds. I am not a clairvoyant; I am not a magic ball reader; and believe it or not, I want to know what went wrong. Because, right now, I sure as hell don’t. And that’s the worst feeling in the world.

Perhaps, perhaps, don’t you think a better way would be to let them know why?

Is that so hard?

Leave a Scribble

