Life In Korea: Midnight Snacks, Part II (야식)

Taken at 10:24 PM…the black things on the right is soondae (순대), which is pork intestines turned inside-out and filled with noodles and various meats and…stuff.

Some people swear by it, but I’m not really partial to it, myself. But I must admit that it tastes damn good when eaten with leftover ddukbokki (떡볶이)…

One Comment Add yours

  1. Adeline says:

    This soondae thing doesn’t really… Well… It doesn’t look appetizing at all. But I have always wanted to taste ddukbokki. Maybe because it looks similar to my grandmother’s quenelles ? I know it won’t taste the same (at all), but… It looks as yummy as her quenelles :p

Leave a Scribble

