Life In Korea: Arrival!

…And finally, after what seems like an eternity spent cooped up in Economy Class, I’m here – in South Korea, to start my internship at the Korea Times.

Even though it’s only been a couple of hours, I’ve already experienced many things – rush hour Seoul traffic, the packed subway, roadside food stands, and a lot more that I can’t list here because it would take hours. Suffice to say that my digital camera is getting a workout!

I start working tomorrow, and I’m excited and worried about how well I’ll do, although to be frank, I’m sure I’ll do more than fine – I’ve had more than 3 years of professional newspaper experience, after all.

Okay, I need to unpack. Until next time!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gogumavillage says:

    you are so so lucky. so jealous of you

  2. zealous says:

    WOW!!! So many things already???
    Anyway Good Luck..

Leave a Scribble

