Life In Korea: Introduction

Welcome to yet another new corner of this little blog of mine.

If you didn’t know, I’m leaving for South Korea at the end of the summer (May 14th, to be precise) to do an internship at a certain news agency. I’m looking forward to meeting my family (who I haven’t seen in years), working in my home country, and being reintroduced to Korean culture.

Especially since my interest in Korean popular culture has spiked in the last couple of months, I’m elated to finally be able to see it for myself!

This corner will act as my ‘diary’, of sorts, of my short stay in South Korea for the summer. I may talk about interesting things that happened to me on the way to the subway, or something that I’d like to point about Korean culture, or it may even be about a Girls Generation concert that I attended. (Hopefully!) In any case, I’m looking forward to keeping everyone updated.

Leave a Scribble

