Summer Plans…

Now that everything’s (nearly) set in stone, it looks like I can finally talk about it.

I’ll be heading to South Korea to spend the summer there! With some help from family, I managed to find an internship at a newspaper based in Seoul. I don’t know what I’ll be doing yet, but hopefully it’s be an exciting and rewarding experience.

I leave 3 days after college ends for the year! I’ll be stopping by at home for exactly 2 days, then it’s off to Tom Bradley (god, I hate that terminal) for my Korean Air flight (that costs $1,500 dollars round trip).

For all of those whom I had said we’ll be meeting over Spring Break, and subsequently blew off on you (you know who you are), I apologize but it doesn’t look like summer’s looking good…unless you’d be willing to come to Korea? Haha. I’ll show you around.

For all of my friends who are in Korea right now (you know who you are, as well)…I look forward to seeing you!

For SNSD (and Super Junior, and Orange Caramel, After School, Big Bang, CN Blue, FT Island, etc.etc.etc)…I WILL GO TO ONE OF YOUR CONCERTS! It will be my goal to get at least one of your autographs during my stay.

I’ll probably use this blog as a kind of a “diary” detailing my experiences in Korea. If you want to know…the subscribe button’s at the top of the page. 😉

Needless to say, I’m excited. And looking forward to the whole experience. And, of course, to see my extended family again.

Can’t wait.

Leave a Scribble

