Introducing “Oneshots”

What are oneshots?

Oneshots, for those of you that aren’t attuned to the foreign language of fanfiction, are short stories that can range in length from a simple paragraph to a dozen pages long.

Most of the readers of this blog probably know that I’m a fanfic writer (check out my fanfics here – WARNING: to the uninitiated, they might seem a bit…weird), and my stories generally revolve around the Korean music scene.

While that’s all well and good, I feel like I want to extend my range a little. I’ve already started dabbling in original pieces, and I need a place to showcase them. This is it.

These oneshots aren’t going to be on a regular schedule; I’ll update when I feel like it, which could be once every hour, or once a month – whichever suits my fleeting fancy at the moment.

Simply put, it’s going to be a collection of short stories, written by me, about any subject imaginable. If you want to see a oneshot about a particular subject, feel free to leave a comment.

A writer’s best reward is constructive feedback, so anytime I post a new story, please leave a comment! Tell me what I could improve on. Tell me what I did right, what I did wrong, and what you want to see more of. I’ll be glad for all the help I can get.

Leave a Scribble

